• Technology Services

    The Lauderdale County School System believes that the proper use of technology can enhance and strengthen the learning experience of our students. Our teachers understand that technology is a tool that in their toolbox, but it will never replace the special work of a dedicated, caring, and competent teacher.

    We have a team of six knowledgeable professionals who work to keep the technology systems integrated, seamlessly creating technology-rich lessons and student experiences.

    LCSS’s STEP Initiative puts Chromebooks into the hands of all 7-12 grade students. During the COVID-19 pandemic, federal and state grants have allocated additional resources to expand the one-to-one device initiative for our PreK-6 students.

    In the fall of 2020, we launched the LC Virtual School, offering a complete virtual educational experience for upwards of 1700 registered LCSS students. Committing to a one-semester virtual school experience, students and staff have launched on a new learning journey.

    The Lauderdale County School System is committed to ensuring the security, privacy, and integrity of student and staff information.

    Click here to read our Internet Safety and Use Policy.

    Click here to read view the Approved Applications List, 

     
  • Jason Truett
    Technology Coordinator
    jason.truett@lcschools.org
    School: (256) 760-1300

    Tim Vick
    Technology Integration
    tim.vick@lcschools.org
    School: (256) 760-1300

    Scott Ezell
    Network Specialist
    scott.ezell@lcschools.org
    School: (256) 760-1300

    John Jones
    Computer Technician
    john.jones@lcschools.org
    School: (256) 760-1300

    Craig Wallace
    Computer Technician
    craig.wallace@lcschools.org
    School: (256) 760-1300

    Andrew Woods
    Computer Technician
    andrew.woods@lcschools.org

computer